M blog

July 13, 2021

5 مشكلات في العيون ينبغي أن لا تتجاهلها أبدًا

تشمل مشكلات الرؤية جميع المشكلات التي تحدث في العيون والأمراض أو التشوهات التي تظهر في العين أو الأجزاء المتعلقة بها والتي من شأنها أن تؤثر على النظر، وقد تكون هذه الاضطرابات مرتبطة بالتهاب أو خلل في انحناء القرنية أو تقرح العين أو مشكلة في العدسة أو الشبكية أو غير ذلك من أوجه الخلل في العين.

!نورد في هذا المقال المؤشرات التي تحدد ما إذا كانت مشكلة العين مجرد مصدر  إزعاج أم عرض لبداية شيء خطير، فتابع القراءة

 1. آلام العين

على الرغم من أن معظم أمراض العيون غير مسببة للألم، إلا أن بعض المشكلات أو الإصابات قد تتسبب في الشعور بألم في العين، إذا شعرت بإجهاد شديد في العين بشكل مفاجئ أو استمر لأكثر من دقيقة أو دقيقتين، فاستشر طبيب العيون على الفور، فمن المحتمل أن يكون ذلك إشارة تنبيه من العين إلى وجود عدوى أو التهاب ما،  ولا تقتصر المشكلة في هذه الحالة على احتمالية إصابة العين، ولكن ما ينتج عن ذلك من تورم أو نزيف أو عدوى.

2. احمرار العينين

قد ينجم الشعور بالحرقة في العين عن الحساسية أو التدخين أو حتى قلة النوم، وهذه العوامل المسببة للتهيج قد تؤدي أيضًا إلى توسيع الأوعية الدموية في العين ويصبح الأمر ملحوظًا بشكل أكبر، وعند ظهور الاحمرار في كلتا العينين، فقد يكون ذلك علامة على نزلات البرد أو الإصابة بالتهاب الملتحمة أو التهابات بسيطة لا تحتاج إلى علاج، ومع ذلك ربما يكون الاحمرار مؤشرًا لوجود التهاب أعمق مثل التهاب الصلبة أو العنبية، ويُقصد بالتهاب الصلبة التهاب الطبقة الواقية للعين، بينما يشير التهاب العنبية إلى التهاب وتورم يحدث الطبقة الوسطى لمقلة العين،

عندما يكون الاحمرار مصحوبًا بألم في مقلة العين أو حرقة أو عدم وضوح الرؤية أو إفرازات غير طبيعية أو أي أعراض جديدة أخرى، فعليك طلب المساعدة من طبيب العيون.

3. الرؤية الضبابية

قد تكون الرؤية الضبابية أو غير الواضحة علامة على وجود عدد من مشكلات العين، مثل قصر النظر وطوله وضعف النظر الناتج عن الشيخوخة واللابؤرية (الاستجماتيزم) والضمور البقعي المرتبط بالتقدم في السن (AMD)، ومع ذلك قد تكون المشكلة الأساسية لا علاقة لها بالعيون، إذ أنها ربما تكون صداع نصفي، كما أن فقدان الرؤية في عين واحدة قد يكون من الأعراض المبكرة للسكتة الدماغية.

4. الأضواء الوامضة والعوائم

مشكلة الأضواء الوامضة تعني رؤية الشخص لومضات أو خطوط ضوئية لا تتوافق مع أي مصدر خارجي، أما العوائم فهي عبارة عن بقع أو خيوط تبدو متحركة في المجال البصري للشخص، ولكن لا وجود لها على أرض الواقع، وتعد الومضات والعوائم من الحالات الشائعة، وغالبًا ما تظهر نتيجة انكماش المادة الهلامية التي تملأ مقلة العين (السائل الزجاجي)، كما أن الزيادة الملحوظة في كمية العوائم أو الظلال الرمادية المتحركة في مجال الرؤية قد تشير إلى انفصال الشبكية الذي يحتمل أن يؤدي إلى فقدان البصر إن لم يتم علاجه بسرعة عن طريق الجراحة في الغالب.

5. ازدواج الرؤية

ترجع مشكلة الرؤية المزدوجة أو  الرؤية بالعينين إلى أسباب عدة، أكثرها شيوعًا ارتفاع ضغط الدم الشرياني ومرض السكري، وقد تكون مرتبطة بوجود كيس خلف العين أو حدوث إصابة أو الضرر العصبي أو الالتهاب أو مرض يصيب عضلات العين أو مرض جريفز، وهو مشكلة تتعلق بالمناعة الذاتية وتتسبب في زيادة نشاط الغدة الدرقية أكثر من اللازم.

مشكلات في الرؤية: الأعراض المقلقة

  • قد يكون التدهور الكبير المفاجئ في حدة الإبصار مرتبطًا بانفصال الشبكية.
  • يجب عدم التهاون في مسألة حدوث النزيف بالنسبة لمريض السكري.
  • قد يتسبب الضمور البقعي المرتبط بالتقدم في السن (AMD) في الفقدان الدائم للبصر.
  • رهاب الضوء وهو مشكلة تجعل التعرض للضوء مصحوبًا بالشعور بالألم، وقد يتسبب ارتداء العدسات في حدوث مضاعفات (التهابات).
  • ظهور “الذباب الطائر” أو النقاط السوداء: على الرغم من شيوعه، إلا أنه قد يشير في بعض الحالات النادرة إلى وجود ثقب في الشبكية.
  • ازدواج الرؤية المفاجئ لا يرتبط فقط بمشكلة العين الكسولة، حيث يمكن أن يكون إشارة إلى وجود مشكلة عصبية أو حتى الإصابة بسرطان الأنف والأذن والحنجرة.

وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالمية يعاني أكثر من 250 مليون شخص من ضعف النظر في جميع أنحاء العالم، 80 بالمائة من تلك الحالات كان بالإمكان تجنبه أو علاجه، ولهذا السبب تُعد فحوصات العين الدورية في غاية الأهمية ولا ينبغي تجاهلها، إذا كنت تعاني من أي أعراض مشابهة للحالات الموضحة فيما سبق أو اكتشفت أي تغيرات في الرؤية، احجز موعد لإجراء فحص العين الآن بفروع مغربي في الإمارات واطلب فحص عينيك من قِبل أطباء العيون ذوي الخبرة لدينا، فنحن نتمتع بخبرة وتاريخ حافل من التعامل مع مجموعة كبيرة من مشكلات العيون وسنبذل كل ما بوسعنا على الفور حتى تستعيد رؤيتك. عيوننا أغلى ما لدينا، فلا تتهاون في إيلاء العناية الفائقة لها.

مزيد من التدوينات

M

blog

July 13, 2021

5 Eye Problems You Should Never Ignore

Vision problems include all eye conditions, diseases or abnormalities of the eye and its appendages, which can affect your vision. The disorders can be related to inflammation, a defect in curvature of the cornea, eye ulcer, a problem with the lens or with the retina, or other eye defects.

So how do you know if an eye problem is a nuisance or the start of something serious? We tell you in this article. Read on!

1. Eye Pain

Most eye diseases are painless, but some conditions or injuries can result in eye pain. If eye strain is sudden, severe, or lasts more than a minute or two, see an eye doctor immediately. This is probably your eyes alerting you of an infection or inflammation. It is not just eye trauma that can be a problem, but the resulting swelling, bleeding or infection.

2. Red Eyes

Allergies, smoke or even lack of sleep can cause a burning sensation in the eyes. These irritating factors can also dilate the blood vessels in your eye which become more noticeable. When both eyes are red, it could be a sign of a cold or conjunctivitis or minor infections that are self-healing. However, one red eye can be an indicator of a deeper inflammation, such as scleritis or uveitis. Scleritis is the inflammation of the outer protective barrier around the eye, and uveitis is the inflammation and swelling of the middle coating of the eyeball.

When redness is accompanied by eyeball pain, burning, blurred vision, abnormal discharge, or any other new symptom, then you should seek help from an ophthalmologist.

3. Blurry Vision

Blurry vision or blurred vision can be a sign of a number of eye problems, such as myopia, hyperopia, presbyopia, astigmatism and Age-related macular degeneration (AMD). However, the underlying problem may be unrelated to the eyes; it could be a migraine, while losing vision in one eye may be an early symptom of a stroke.

4. Flashing Lights and Floaters

Flashing lights are a person’s perception of flashes of light, or streaks of light that do not correspond to any external source. Eye floaters are spots or strings that appear to move around a person’s visual field, but do not correspond to external objects. Flashes and floaters are frequent phenomena most often caused by the shrinkage of the gelatinous substance that fills the eyeball. A noticeable increase in the amount of floaters or a greyish shadow moving around your field of vision could be signs of a detachment of the retina and, unless treated quickly, usually with surgery, retinal detachment can lead to blindness.

5. Double Vision

The causes of double vision or binocular diplopia are multiple, but the most frequent ones are arterial hypertension and diabetes. Diplopia can also be linked to the presence of a cyst behind the eye, trauma, neurological damage, inflammation, a disease of an eye muscle, or Graves’ disease which is an autoimmune condition that causes your thyroid to work harder than it needs to.

Vision Problems: The Worrying Symptoms

  • A sudden drop in visual acuity may be linked to retinal detachment;
  • Hemorrhage in a diabetic patient has to be taken seriously;
  • AMD could cause permanent vision loss;
  • Photophobia which makes exposure to light painful, and could cause complications from wearing lenses (infections);
  • The appearance of “flying flies” or black dots: though very frequent, it can indicate in rare cases, a hole in the retina;
  • The fact of suddenly seeing double (diplopia) is not only about a lazy eye. It can depict a neurological problem, or even ENT cancer.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 250 million people are visually impaired worldwide. Of these cases, about 80 percent could have been avoided or cured. That’s why regular eye exams are so important and should not be ignored. If you are experiencing any symptoms similar to the conditions we cited above, or detect any changes in your vision, book an eye test today at our Magrabi stores in the UAE and get your eyes examined by our expert optometrists. We have a long history of dealing with a wide range of eye problems and will not rest until your vision is restored. Your eyes are important, so take great care of them!

More blog posts

  • July_01_Blog-direct-image-342-210.jpg

    Six Common Contact Lens Myths Busted

    Read more
  • Blog-direct-image-342_210-01-1.jpg

    Eye Test: What to Expect

    Read more
  • Blog-direct-image-342_210-01.jpg

    A Beginner's Guide to Colored Contact Lenses

    Read more