M blog

June 16, 2021

فحص العيون: لمحة عن الخطوات

أولاً وقبل إجراء أي فحوصات يجري طبيب العيون معك نقاشًا متعمقًا، وبعد ذلك تخضع للفحص السريري، ويطلب منك طبيب العيون وصف الأعراض التي تظهر عليك، وقد يتطلب الأمر توضيح طبيعة المشكلة التي تعاني منها، كما أن توضيح كل من تاريخك المرضي والأمراض المتوارثة في عائلتك يساهم في عملية التشخيص، وكذلك المعلومات المتعلقة بحالات الإجهاد التي تحدث نتيجة العمل ونمط حياتك المتفرد، وكجزء من الفحص السريري يتحقق الطبيب من أمور معينة، مثل وجود خلل في العين وما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى تصحيح النظر من خلال وصف طبي أم لا، حينما يكون لديك تصور لخطوات الفحص يمكنك زيارتنا دون أي نوع من التردد أو القلق.

أنواع فحوصات العيون الاعتيادية للبالغين

فيما يلي مختلف أنواع فحوصات العيون لتكوِّن فكرة عن طريقة سير الفحص الشامل.

الاختبارات المسبقة

أثناء مرحلة ما قبل الفحص يُجري فني في مجال البصريات بعض الاختبارات الأساسية، بما في ذلك اختبار الرؤية المحيطية والجلوكوما (لقياس مستوى الضغط في عينيك) واختبار التغطية (لتقييم محاذاة العينين) باستخدام معدات مختلفة مخصصة للاختبار المسبق لتحديد وضع عينيك.

 اختبار استجابة الحدقة

يُجرى هذا الاختبار للتحقق من استجابة الحدقتين، إذ تعتبر استجابة الحدقتين للضوء وقدرة العينين على رؤية الأشياء القريبة والبعيدة من الوظائف الطبيعية لهما، كما أنها عامل حاسم بالنسبة للنظر، وأثناء تسليط الضوء على عينيك يمعن الطبيب النظر أيضًا في سطحهما متتبعًا العلامات التي تدل على جفاف العين وخدوش القرنية وأي تشوهات في شكل الحدقتين.

اختبار المصباح الشقي

يُعد هذا الاختبار التشخيصي الأكثر شيوعًا للعيون، ويتم خلاله فحص سطح العين تحت مجهر مصمم خصيصًا لذلك – وهو مجهر بيولوجي معروف باسم المصباح الشقي، ويكتشف الأمور غير الطبيعية الموجودة على سطح العين وبداخلها، ويُجرى الاختبار في غرفة شبه مظلمة، حيث يسلط المجهر البيولوجي شعاعًا دقيقًا من الضوء على عينك، ما يسمح بالفحص التفصيلي والدقيق للجفون والرموش والغشاء الدمعي والملتحمة والقرنية والقزحية والحدقية والعدسة.

اختبار حدة الإبصار والانكسار

يُعد هذا الاختبار أحد أكثر أنواع فحوصات العين الشاملة شيوعًا، ويُجرى بهدف تحديد حدة الإبصار، وخلاله يطلب منك طبيب العيون قراءة مخطط معروض للعين – يحتوي على أرقام وحروف كثيرة بأحجام مختلفة مرتبة في صفوف وأعمدة – بعين واحدة أو بكلتا العينين، ومن خلال تقييم مدى قدرتك على قراءة الأرقام والحروف وتحديدها بوضوح يمكن تحديد الوصف الطبي المناسب لتصحيح النظر حسب حالتك، وأيضًا لمعرفة الوصف الطبي الدقيق للعدسات المناسبة يطلب منك الطبيب وضع إطار تجريبي مع تغيير عدة عدسات به ويضع كاسر عدسة كبير أمامك، ويطلب منك تحديد العدسة التي تجعل رؤيتك أوضح أو التي ترى من خلالها بشكل افضل. 

اختبار اتساع حدقة العين

بإمكان طبيب العيون فحص الشبكية والعصب البصري بوضوح من خلال إجراء اختبار اتساع حدقة العين، ولإجراء هذا الاختبار توضع بضع قطرات موسعة للحدقة في عينيك لتكبير حجم الحدقة، ويؤدي ذلك إلى دخول المزيد من الضوء إلى عينيك لإتمام الفحص البصري بصورة أفضل، ولأنك ربما تعاني من الرؤية الضبابية والحساسية تجاه الضوء واتساع حدقة العين لعدة دقائق ننصحك بتجنب التعرض لأشعة الشمس المباشرة بعد الخضوع للفحص، واصطحاب شخص ما يوجهك إلى طبيب العيون.

الكشف على العين مجانًا

يختلف الجدول الزمني الموصى به للفحوصات الاعتيادية تبعًا للسن، ولكن ينصح بإجراء فحص شامل للعيون كل سنتين إلى أربع سنوات لمعظم البالغين، ومن الأفضل أن تتواصل مع طبيب العيون لمعرفة المزيد بشأن فترات فحص عينيك، وحدد موعدًا لإجراء فحص العيون مع أخصائي العيون في أقرب فروع مغربي من خلال الاتصال بنا، وسيقدم لك أخصائي البصريات أيضًا توصيات تتعلق بمراجعة قوة العدسات وسيساعدك على إيجاد العدسات المناسبة لعينيك.

مزيد من التدوينات

  • July_02_Blog-direct-image-342-210.jpg

    5 مشكلات في العيون ينبغي أن لا تتجاهلها أبدًا

    عرض المزيد
  • July_01_Blog-direct-image-342-210.jpg

    ست خرافات شائعة حول العدسات اللاصقة ثبت عدم صحتها

    عرض المزيد
  • Blog-direct-image-342_210-01.jpg

    دليل المبتدئين للعدسات اللاصقة الملونة

    عرض المزيد

M

blog

June 16, 2021

Eye Test: What to Expect

Before any tests are conducted, you will have an in-depth talk with an optometrist followed by a physical examination. The optometrist will ask you to describe your symptoms and may want to know about the type of eye problem you are experiencing. Knowing about previous illnesses and diseases that run in your family can help the optometrist, as does information about work-related strains and your individual lifestyle. As part of the physical examination, the doctor checks for things like any abnormality in the eye and whether you need prescription vision correction. By familiarizing yourself with what you can expect at your appointment, you can go into your eye test free of any kind of hesitation or anxiety.

Types of Routine Eye Tests for Adults

Below are the different types of eye tests and what you can expect in a comprehensive examination.

Pre-Exam Tests

During the pretesting stage of your eye exam, an ophthalmic technician will perform a few basic tests, including a peripheral vision test, a glaucoma (to measure the pressure in your eye) and a cover test (to assess the alignment of eyes) using different pre-test equipment to determine the condition of your eyes.

Pupillary Response Test

This test is done to check the responsiveness of the pupils of your eyes. Your pupils’ response to light and your eye’s ability to see things that are both close up and far away are natural functions of the eye and are critical to your vision. While shining a light in your eyes, the optometrist will also look at the surface of your eye for signs of dry eye, corneal scratches and any abnormalities in shape of your pupils.

Slit Lamp Test

This is the most common diagnostic test for eyes and involves examining the eye surface under a specially designed microscope – a slit lamp biomicroscope, which will detect any abnormalities on the surface as well as interior of the eye. The test is conducted in a semi-dark room with the biomicroscope projecting a narrow beam of light into your eye, allowing for detailed examination of your eyelids and lashes, tear film, conjunctiva, cornea, iris and pupil and lens.

Visual Acuity and Refraction

This is one of the most common form of a comprehensive eye test for determining the sharpness of your vision. Your optometrist will will ask you to read a projected eye chart filled with numbers and letters, of different sizes arranged in rows and columns, with one or both eyes. Your ability to clearly read and identify the numbers and letters helps them further determine your vision prescription needs. To find your exact lens prescription, your optometrist will ask you to put on a trial spectacle frame with different lenses and place a large lens refractor in front of you, and ask you to check which lens make your vision clearest or offer you the best vision. 

Pupil Dilation

Your optometrist can examine your retina and optic nerve clearly by performing a pupil dilation test. This test is conducted by placing a few drops of pupil dilating eye drops in your eyes to enlarge the pupils, causing more light to enter your eye for a better visual examination. Because you may experience blurry vision, light sensitivity, and dilation of pupils for several minutes, we recommend that you avoid being outside in direct sunlight afterward and have someone drive you to the optometrist.

Take Your Free M Test

The recommended schedule for routine eye tests varies as per your age, but a complete eye examination every two to four years is recommended for most adults. It’s best to get in touch with your optometrist to learn more about how often you should get your eyes tested. Take a walk-in appointment for an eye test with an optometrist at a MAGRABi store near you contact us ahead of time to schedule an appointment. Our optometrist will make recommendations with regards to reviewing the strength of your lenses and help you find the right lenses for your eyes.

More blog posts

  • July_02_Blog-direct-image-342-210.jpg

    5 Eye Problems You Should Never Ignore

    Read more
  • July_01_Blog-direct-image-342-210.jpg

    Six Common Contact Lens Myths Busted

    Read more
  • Blog-direct-image-342_210-01.jpg

    A Beginner's Guide to Colored Contact Lenses

    Read more