M blog

March 23, 2021

إذا كنت تواجه مشكلة في رؤية التفاصيل الدقيقة المطبوعة فإليك علامات تدل على أنك قد تكون بحاجة إلى نظارة

يتزايد عدد الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضعف النظر، إما نتيجة قضاء وقت أطول أمام الشاشات سواء في العمل أو في المنزل أو التقدم بالسن، ومع ذلك فليس جميعنا على دراية بحاجته إلى ارتداء نظارة لعدم ظهور أعراض واضحة تنبئ بوجود مشكلة ما، ولكن هذا لا يعني أننا لسنا بحاجة إلى الخضوع لفحص العين بشكل دوري.

ومن خلال هذه النقاط السريعة سنساعدك على تكوين تصور أوضح عن أنواع النظارات المستخدمة وكيف تعرف ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى نظارة أم لا، إليك التفاصيل.

لماذا يرتدي الأشخاص النظارات؟

هناك العديد من مشكلات الرؤية تتطلب ارتداء نظارة، وينشأ معظمها نتيجة لما يُعرف بالأخطاء الانكسارية، يُعرّف المعهد الوطني للعيون – وهو هيئة بحثية رائدة في الولايات المتحدة – الأخطاء الانكسارية بأنها “أحد أنواع مشكلات النظر التي تجعل من الصعب الرؤية بوضوح”.

تتمثل الأخطاء الانكسارية الستة الرئيسية التي يمكن تصحيحها من خلال النظارات فيما يلي:

1- طول النظر (مد البصر)

يتميز الأشخاص الذين يعانون من طول النظر بقدرة كبيرة على تمييز التفاصيل عن بعد، إلى جانب رؤية الأشياء التي لا يتمكن الآخرين من رؤيتها في نوافذ العرض البعيدة، والجلوس في الصف الأخير من الفصل ورؤية كل ما يُكتب على السبورة بوضوح تام مهما كانت الحروف صغيرة، ومع ذلك عندما يتعلق الأمر بقراءة كتاب أو إرسال رسالة نصية على الهاتف المحمول تصبح الأشياء مشوشة وغير واضحة، فإذا كنت ترى الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح ولكنك تجد صعوبة في رؤية الأشياء الأقرب فأنت تعاني من بعد النظر، ويمكن تصحيح ذلك باستخدام النظارة الطبية المناسبة.

 2- قصر النظر (حسر البصر)

قصر النظر هو حالة يستطيع من يعاني منها رؤية كل شيء في المدى القريب بوضوح، ولكن يواجه مشكلات في رؤية الأشياء البعيدة، حيث تبدو ضبابية أو مشوشة، وهذا يجعل الشخص يحدق بشدة أكثر من المعتاد، ويُعد هذا النوع من الأخطاء الانكسارية من أكثر الأنواع شيوعًا في العالم، ويمكن معالجته من خلال النظارات الطبية المصححة للرؤية والتي تمكن الشخص الذي يعاني من قصر النظر من رؤية الأشياء البعيدة بوضوح مرة أخرى.

 3- اللابؤرية

تتعلق هذه الحالة بالتوزيع غير المتكافئ للضوء الداخل للعين أكثر من انخفاض القدرة على التمييز بين الأشياء القريبة أو البعيدة، كما تؤدي إلى تمدد الصور أو تشوشها، يولد الكثيرون باللابؤرية أو يعانون منها بعد ذلك وليس بالضرورة أن يصاحب ذلك خلل في الرؤية، ولهذا فإن نسبة كبيرة منهم لا يرتدون النظارات، ورغم ذلك فإن الشخص الذي يعاني من اللابؤرية بدرجة حادة أو من اللابؤرية وقصر النظر أو اللابؤرية وطول النظر معًا يكون بحاجة إلى ارتداء نظارة لتصحيح النظر ومنع تدهور الحالة، والأهم من ذلك تجنب الأعراض المزعجة الأخرى التي قد تظهر على المدى الطويل.

4- ضعف النظر الناتج عن الشيخوخة

ترتبط هذه الحالة ارتباطًا مباشرًا بالعمر وتنتج عن التدهور الطبيعي للعدسة داخل العين مع مرور الوقت، وتظهر من خلال ضعف البصر الذي يتطلب من الشخص ارتداء نظارات القراءة، وقد تحدث هذه المشكلة لأي شخص، وقد تظهر مصحوبة بمشكلات العين الأخرى المرتبطة بالأخطاء الانكسارية، كقصر النظر أو طول النظر أو اللابؤرية.

5- العين الكسولة (الغمش)

يؤثر الغمش على إحدى العينين، وينجم بشكل عام عن التطور البصري غير الطبيعي في مرحلة الطفولة المبكرة، وغالبًا ما نرى العين المصابة تنحرف متجهة إلى الداخل أو الخارج بشكل مستقل عن حركة العين الأخرى، وقد تتطور هذه الحالة أثناء الطفولة وتسبب إمالة الرأس وصعوبة في إدراك العمق، وعندئذٍ يُنصح الأطفال بارتداء النظارات لمساعدتهم على تحسين تركيزهم أو تصحيح الأخطاء الانكسارية الكامنة.

6- عدم وضوح الرؤية وتشوشها

قد ينتج عدم وضوح الرؤية عن مجموعة متنوعة من المشكلات الطبية مثل الصدمة التي تصيب الدماغ أو الإصابة التي تحدث في العين أو التهاب العين أو مرض السكري الذي يسبب إعتام عدسة العين وعدم وضوح الرؤية، ومع ذلك في معظم الحالات تحدث مشكلة عدم وضوح الرؤية نتيجة الأخطاء الانكسارية الشائعة مثل طول النظر وقصره ويمكن علاجها من خلال النظارات الطبية.

أعراض تدل على أنك قد تكون بحاجة إلى نظارة

إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة ما إن كنت تعاني من مشكلة بصرية غير ظاهرة تتطلب منك ارتداء نظارة فقد جمعنا لك بعض الأعراض الأكثر شيوعًا التي تشير إلى وجود خلل في الرؤية:

1. أعراض تؤثر على العين والنظر:

  • الرؤية الضبابية أو المشوشة أو المزدوجة حيث تبدو الأشكال والأجسام مشوشة أو غير واضحة ودون أبعاد واضحة أو محاطة بهالات
  •  التحديق المتكرر
  •  صعوبة القيادة ليلاً بسبب ضعف القدرة على الرؤية
  • جفاف العيون أو احمرارها أو الشعور بالحكة فيها مع الحرقة التي تولد الحاجة إلى فرك العين بشكل متكرر
  • ضغط العين المستمر
  • تعب العين أو تهيجها بسهولة في أغلب الأوقات
  •  الحساسية تجاه الضوء وصعوبة التأقلم بين المساحات الداكنة والفاتحة
  • الحاجة إلى المزيد من الإضاءة عند القيام بشيء محدد أو عند القراءة
  •  اضطراب الرؤية عند الجلوس أمام الكمبيوتر

2. أعراض أخرى قد تبدو غير مرتبطة:

  • الصداع النصفي أو الصداع المتكرر لا سيما في الجانب الأمامي من الرأس
  • ألم في أنحاء الكتف والظهر والعنق.

قد يكون لديك عرض واحد أو أكثر مما سبق أو قد لا تظهر عليك أي أعراض، وقد تكون الأعراض التي تظهر عليك أيضًا نتيجة لمشكلات أخرى في العين لا تتطلب ارتداء نظارة مثل جفاف العين أو متلازمة النظر للكمبيوتر أو إعتام عدسة العين.

 فقط تذكر أنه من الأفضل دائمًا الخضوع للفحص على يد طبيب العيون مرة في السنة، كما ننصح أيضًا بحجز موعد لفحص العين بأقرب فروع مغربي في الإمارات وطلب فحص العين من قبل أخصائي البصريات ذوي الخبرة لدينا، وفي حال كنت بحاجة إلى نظارة فستتمكن من اختيار الإطار الذي تريده من المجموعة الواسعة من النظارات ذات العلامات التجارية المتوفرة لدينا، يمكنك طلب عدسات مصممة خصيصًا لك والسؤال عن أي نصائح للعناية بالعيون أو تنظيف الإطار من فريقنا المتخصص، حتى إن كان نظرك ثاقبًا ولا تعاني من مشكلة ما فقد تكون تلك أيضًا فرصة رائعة لإضافة عناصر جديدة في مجموعة النظارات الشمسية لديك!

مزيد من التدوينات

M

blog

March 23, 2021

Trouble Seeing the Fine Print? Signs You May Need Eyeglasses

Whether due to age or increased screen time at work and at home, more people are suffering from weakened eyesight. However, not all of us know we need eyeglasses, because some of us might not show visible signs that something is wrong. Yet, that doesn’t mean we don’t need to get our eyes checked regularly.

In this quick read, we’re going to help you better understand what eyeglasses are used for and how to know if you need a pair or not. Let’s dive right into it.

Why Do People Wear Eyeglasses?

There are many vision problems that require you to wear eyeglasses. Most of them stem from what we know as refractive errors. The National Eye Institute (NEI), a pioneering research body in the USA, defines refractive errors as “a type of vision problem that makes it hard to see clearly”.

The six main refractive errors that can be corrected through eyeglasses are:

1. Farsightedness (Hyperopia)

You are great at recognizing small details from afar, seeing things that no one else can see in that distant display window, and sitting in the last row of a classroom with 20/20 vision of what’s written on the board, no matter how small the letters are. Yet, when you grab a book, or try to send a mobile text, things get blurry. That’s farsightedness; when you can see distant objects clearly, but struggle with closer objects, and it can be corrected with the right prescription glasses.

2. Nearsightedness (Myopia)

Nearsightedness is when you can see everything clearly in your close environment, but you have problems seeing faraway objects, as they seem foggy or blurry. This could make you squint more often than usual. This type of refractive error is among the most common in the world. It can be addressed through vision-correcting eyeglasses that enable the person suffering from nearsightedness to see distant objects clearly again.

3. Astigmatism

This condition is more about uneven light distribution coming into the eye than about your decreased ability to distinguish nearby or faraway objects. It causes images to stretch out or to be blurry. Many people are either born with or have astigmatism without necessarily suffering from a distorted vision, which is why a large portion of them don’t wear eyeglasses. However, a person with an extreme case of Astigmatism or with a combined case of Astigmatism and Nearsightedness or Astigmatism and Farsightedness will need to wear eyeglasses to correct their eyesight, stop their condition from deteriorating, and most importantly, avoid other troubling symptoms that could manifest in the long term.

4. Presbyopia

This eyesight condition is directly related to age and is caused by the natural deterioration of the lens inside the eye with time. It manifests through weakened vision which requires the person to wear reading glasses. Presbyopia can happen to anyone and it can also occur along with other refractive error-related eye conditions, such as myopia, hyperopia, or astigmatism.

5. Lazy Eye (Amblyopia)

Amblyopia affects one eye and is generally caused by abnormal visual development in the early childhood. You’d often see the eye of the person affected wandering inward or outward, independently of the other eye’s movement. Lazy Eye is a condition that can develop during childhood and is characterised by head titling and difficulty with depth perception. In this case, children are advised to wear eyeglasses to help them improve their focus or correct underlying refractive errors.

6. Blurred Vision

Blurred vision can result from a variety of medical conditions such as trauma to the brain, an eye injury, an eye inflammation, or diabetes which causes cataracts and blurred vision. However, in most cases, blurred vision is the result of common refractive errors like farsightedness and nearsightedness, and can be treated through prescription glasses.

Signs that You Might Need Eyeglasses

If you’re wondering whether or not you have an underlying eyesight problem that requires you to wear glasses, we have combined for you some of the most common signs of troubled vision:

1. Symptoms involving your eyes and eyesight:

  • Blurred, distorted, or double vision, with shapes and forms appearing hazy or fuzzy, with no clear outline or with halos
  • Frequent squinting
  • Struggling when driving at night because of reduced vision capabilities
  • Dry, red, or itchy eyes with a burning sensation creating a need to rub them frequently
  • Constant eye pressure
  • Eyes that are often tired or get easily irritated
  • Light sensitivity and difficulty in adjusting between darker and brighter spaces
  • Needing more light when doing something specific or reading
  • Troubled vision when sitting at the computer

2. Other Symptoms that might seem unrelated:

  • Migraine or frequent headaches, especially in the frontal side of your head
  • Pain across your shoulders and back, and in your neck.

You might have one symptom or many, or you might have none. Your symptoms might also be the result of other eye conditions that don’t require wearing glasses such as Dry Eye, Computer Vision Syndrome, or Cataracts.

Just remember it’s always best to have an eye check-up at the ophthalmologist once a year. We also encourage you to book an eye test at one of our MAGRABi stores in the UAE and get your eyes examined by our expert optometrists. If you need eyeglasses, you will be able to pick the frame of your choice from our wide collection of branded and designer eyewear, order your customized lenses, and ask for any eye care or frame cleaning and upkeeping advice from our professional team. Even if you have a perfect vision, this could be a great opportunity to refresh your sunglasses collection!

More blog posts